Telangana Election Notification 2023: Candidate List, Election Schedule

Telangana Election Notification 2023: The Telangana Assembly Elections 2023 are approaching, making it a significant time for the people of Telangana to get ready for this major political event. The Election Commission of India (ECI) has shared key details, including dates, candidates, and the election schedule. In this article, we aim to provide all the necessary information about the upcoming Telangana Assembly Elections. From understanding when the events will unfold to knowing the individuals vying for your votes, we’ve got you covered. 

This article serves as your comprehensive guide, ensuring you are well informed and prepared for the democratic process that lies ahead. Stay tuned to gain insights into the complexities and dynamics of the Telangana Assembly Elections, empowering you to actively participate and make informed choices.

Overview Of Telangana Election Notification 2023:

Telangana, a southern Indian state, is all set to conduct its assembly elections in 2023. With a rich history and diverse demographics, Telangana is a political battleground where various parties vie for power. The last assembly elections took place in 2018, and the upcoming elections are poised to determine the political trajectory of the state for the years to come.

In November 2023, Telangana is scheduled to hold Assembly Elections. The Election Commission of India (ECI) announced the election date as November 30, 2023, with results declared on December 3, 2023. This election will determine the 119 members of the Telangana Assembly. Note that these dates may change; hence, we recommend staying updated with official announcements from the Election Commission.

  • State: Telangana
  • Total Seats: 119
  • Election Dates: November 30, 2023
  • Result Declaration: December 03, 2023
  • Current Chief Minister: K Chandrasekhar Rao
  • Ruling Party: Bharat Rashtra Samithi

Telangana Election Schedule 2023:

The Telangana Election Schedule has been released by the Election Commission. Here are the important dates to remember:

  • Gazette Notification Issued: November 3, 2023 (Friday)
  • Last Date for Nominations: November 10, 2023 (Friday)
  • Nominations Scrutiny Date: November 13, 2023 (Monday)
  • Withdrawal of Candidatures Deadline: November 15, 2023 (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date: November 30, 2023 (Thursday)
  • Counting Date: December 3, 2023 (Sunday)
  • Election Completion Deadline: December 5, 2023 (Tuesday)

This schedule outlines the key dates for the Telangana Assembly Elections 2023, covering the entire process from the issue of Gazette Notification to the final completion of the election.

Telangana Assembly Election Candidates 2023:

Various political parties will be contesting in the Telangana Assembly Elections 2023. Here is an overview of the major parties and their candidates:

  • Bharat Rashtra Samiti (BRS): The ruling party in Telangana, BRS, has announced its candidates for 115 out of the 119 seats. K Chandrashekhar Rao (KCR), the current Chief Minister of Telangana, will be contesting from the Gajwel and Kamareddy constituencies.
  • Indian National Congress (INC): The Congress party is yet to finalize its list of candidates for the upcoming elections. Potential Chief Ministerial candidates from Congress include Revanth Reddy, Seethakka, Dansari Anasuya, Mallu Bhatti Vikramarka, Capt. N. Uttamkumar Reddy, and Komatireddy Venkata Reddy.
  • Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP): The BJP will also be fielding candidates in the Telangana Assembly Elections. The party is yet to announce its complete list of candidates.

Overview Of Total Seats – Telangana Election Notification 2023:

Telangana has a total of 119 seats in the legislative assembly. The ruling party, BRS, has already declared candidates for 115 of these seats, indicating their strong presence in the state. The authorities will announce the remaining four seats at a later date. It is crucial for voters to familiarize themselves with the candidates representing their respective constituencies and make an informed choice during the election.

Telangana Election Manifesto And Promises:

As the election campaign heats up, each political party will release its manifestos outlining its promises and agendas for the development of Telangana. The manifestos will cover various sectors, including healthcare, education, agriculture, infrastructure, employment, and more. It is important for voters to analyze these manifestos and assess which party’s agenda aligns with their expectations and aspirations for the state.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) Related To Telangana Election Notification 2023:

When will the Telangana Assembly Elections 2023 be conducted?

Scheduled for November 30, 2023, authorities plan to conduct the Telangana Assembly Elections on that date.

How many total seats are there in the Telangana Assembly?

There are a total of 119 seats in the Telangana Assembly.

Who is the current Chief Minister of Telangana?

The current Chief Minister of Telangana is K Chandrashekhar Rao (KCR) from the Bharat Rashtra Samiti (BRS) party.

Who are the major parties contesting in the Telangana Assembly Elections 2023?

The major parties contesting in the Telangana Assembly Elections 2023 are the Bharat Rashtra Samiti (BRS), Indian National Congress (INC), and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).

When will the results of the Telangana Assembly Elections 2023 be declared?

Election authorities anticipate declaring the results of the Telangana Assembly Elections 2023 on December 3, 2023.

Where can I find more information about the Telangana Assembly Elections 2023?

You can stay updated with the latest information about the Telangana Assembly Elections 2023 through official announcements from the Election Commission of India ( ) and reliable news sources.

Conclusion – Telangana Election Notification 2023:

The Telangana Election Notification 2023 has set the stage for a crucial political event in the state. As the current term of the Telangana State Government is coming to an end, the upcoming assembly elections will play a significant role in determining the future of the state. With major parties like BRS, INC, and BJP fielding their candidates, the voters will have the opportunity to choose their representatives and shape the destiny of Telangana.

The Telangana Assembly Elections in 2023 are a crucial event that will shape the political landscape of the state. As responsible citizens, it is essential to stay informed about the important dates, candidate lists, and election schedules. Familiarize yourself with the manifestos and promises of each political party and exercise your right to vote for the candidate and party that you believe will lead Telangana towards progress and development.  Stay tuned for further updates and information as the election campaign progresses.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *